Dramatic Tuesday

April 27, 2010 Tuesday,

Omg. Sarah and I had the scariest moment of all! So we were downstairs after school, like usual, when Br. G comes out of no where and scolds us.

“Where are your parents? I didn’t hear your name get called!”

So we were all like,

“Uhh…Umm…”

and then I go,

“Well my dad is usually here  when school is over, so I just came down here out of habit.”

Well, that was actually true, so at least I didn’t lie. Anyways. Instead of going back upstairs, we sat down in the gym and talked for about 7 min. So then I figured

“Hey why don’t I go see if Abu’s (father)  here?”

Following my own desire. I walk outside of the Mecca Center/Gym, Sarah trailing behind me. I see no sign of Abu but I wait a little while longer, Y’know “Just in Case!”. That’s when Br. G comes from around the corner. Me and Sarah look at each other.

Oh Snap!

Only. There was no other place to go! Ahh!

Then we look to the right . The Bathroom!

YESS! We knew he couldn’t go in there! So Sarah opens the door and we run all the way to the back of the bathroom. Scared that he might burst through the door.  Tick Tock.

2 seconds later.

BANG! BANG! BANG! Right on the door. Why would he bang? So then, it stops.  We’re still a little stiff though. Later we calm down and we’re feeling all relieved, we still know that he’s waiting outside the door though.

Arrgh! WHY?! First he catches me and Fleen(not real name) about to do a spitting contest and now?

Me and Sarah head closer to the door to see if we can leave. That’s when we hear this voice talking to a woman. We are automatically thinking that he’s going to send someone in after us, We hurry back over to the mirror, trying to act all natural. Sarah says,

“Mrs. ME! Watch her come in!”

Soon after, the door creaks open. Our hearts beating 1000 meters per second, eyes wide as saucers. However, Mrs. L comes with her son , and for a second, I thought she was going to say something to us. Fortunately (Alhamdullilah!)  she says something to her little boy and walks on pass us, heading towards one of the stalls.

“Woah!”

Okay, I know that was pr~etty close, neh? We stay in that room for about 15 minutes . Each and every 5 mins. we would check to see if Br. G was there. At one moment we were ready to leave. We cracked open the door. Sarah first. She peeks her head out to the left and looks no further. She turns back to me.

“He’s not there”

It’s my turn to look now.  Both ways this time.  I turn right.

Nothing. ..

Left. BOOM! BINGO. There he was , standing with Mrs. F and somebody else.  The principle of all people!

I pop my head right back up to wear  it was moments before.

“Omg Sarah. He’s talking to  the Principle! At least… I think that’s him.”

I whisper this back to her as if they could hear me from outside the doors. All I saw was blue, which was the color of the shirt he wore at the time. I needed her to confirm it.

“Sarah, go look.”

She looks left,

No reaction.

She looks right…

WAAAM! She jerks her head back and says,

“He’s talking to Mrs. F!”

She starts to walk back slowly with her hands covering her mouth. My heart was pounding. All this for being downstairs?!!!

When we were done with that. I think we stayed in the bathroom for about 20 mins. At least, that’s how long it felt to us. Finally. I go back to the door. No sound. Silence. Yes. That was a good sign. I opened the door and TADA! No one’s there. YAY! I see the van outside of the doors. Yes!  I’m leaving!

Sarah was all like,

“Waah, You’re just going to leave me here? Aww Mann.”

We laugh. She tells me that she’s going back upstairs.

On my way to the car Br. G comes out of the office and sees me . Oh. My. Gaash. Seriously? Here he comes.

And there I go.

Sayonara, Esta La Vista, Peace, Sahmenanti and Salams!

~Signing Out~

Gee-Double U

Leave a Reply

